Preferences Menu

Under Preferences you see the following KONNEKT settings.

General

The first tab in Preferences is General:

In this menu you can enable or disable four check boxes:

  • Enable Office Co-Authoring (enabled by default)

  • Connect first OneDrive Personal volume to drive H:

  • Enable SharePoint Sites

  • Automatically add all SharePoints document libraries

It is also possible to change the download directory. Additionally you can select a log level: Off, Error, Info or Debug. Depending on what the user selects, the status messages in the Log will change.

Log Level

Explanation

Off

does not record activites and events.

Error

only records errors.

Info

logs general activities and it logs accesses to SharePoint and cloud storages. This is the default setting.

Debug

records even more detailed activities and events. Debug is a combination of Error and Info. This logging is the most comprehensive recording method.

License

The second tab of preferences is License.

In the input field, you can see your license key (KONNEKT is activated for this key). Licensed to show for whom the license is activated and how many clients can use it. Expires in shows when a purchased license expires.

About

The last tab is About which contains information about the current installed version and a link to the KONNEKT website.